Capitol Corridor


Amtrak’s Capitol Corridor trains serve destinations between San Jose, Oakland, and Sacramento, to as far north as Colfax. The service is governed by the Capitol Corridor Joint Powers Authority (CCJPA).

What is the CCJPA Specifically?

The CCJPA is a partnership of multiple transit agencies within the eight (8) counties the trains serve:

  • Placer County Transportation Planning Agency
  • Sacramento Regional Transit District
  • San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART)
  • Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
  • Solano Transportation Authority
  • Yolo County Transportation District

BART currently provides day-to-day management of the Capitol Corridor train service.

Who’s Responsible For Capitol Corridor Train Service?

Please address Capitol Corridor service questions and/or commments to:

The Capitol Corridor Joint Powers Authority
300 Lakeside Drive 14th Floor East, Oakland, CA 94612
Customer Service: (877) 974-3322
TDD: 510.839.2220
Hours: 8:00am – 6:00pm Monday Through Friday

Also, please make sure to send a copy of your letter to the Silicon Valley Transit Users as well.

  1 comment for “Capitol Corridor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting a comment, you agree to terms stated in the Site Policy. Please READ and UNDERSTAND our Site Policy before you submit your comment!
You also agree that our group is NOT affiliated with any public transit agency mentioned in any page, post, or comment made here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.